top of page

Create Your First Project

Start adding your projects to your portfolio. Click on "Manage Projects" to get started

Chinese Cuisine


2022 /01

Chinese cuisine is famous all over the world. It has been divided into eight cuisines according to regional dietary characteristics, namely, Lu Cuisine, Chuan Cuisine, Yue Cuisine, Min Cuisine, Su Cuisine, Zhe Cuisine, Xiang Cuisine, and Hui Cuisine, commonly known as “Eight Chinese Cuisines”. However, most people have just vague knowledge of them. They know little about the culture and characteristics of each cuisine, which, though, are often mentioned in daily life. I have developed an interest in the Eight Chinese Cuisines. This project includes a set of illustrations and a lampshade pattern design, inspired by elements of each cuisine.

bottom of page